Posted in Life, Tips/Advice, Uncategorized

Smile On!

So as you all know, I made a Sarahah so that all my followers/friends/lovely souls can leave me a constructive message (or a positive message). And I wanted this so I can get anonymous feedback (good or bad) about my blog or how I am doing on my social media sites.  Well, I haven’t got that many. Today I got my Third One and this is what it said:

20181436_116290972341887_5130606569880289280_n(1)

 

And as you can see my reply to this sarahah message. And this sarahah post inspired me to write this post today, I have a shorten version on my Instagram Post 

 

 

 


I use to hate my smile so much because it wasn’t straight. But after a while, and after some people kept complimenting on my smile. I started to love it. And now I do, I think its beautiful. Because when I smile, it makes other smile. And I know now that my smile is genuine.
I turned my insecurity into a beloved feature of myself

I just love how people like to pick at other’s insecurities. I don’t get how people are okay with picking at other’s insecurities! But as they say, people put others down to pick them back up. And we need to change that! How about we empower and compliment people, because that truly lifts you up and it makes you feel amazing. I do this all the time and it makes me feel wonderful.

So if you’re someone who likes to pick on people’s insecurities to make yourself feel better, don’t.. because it’s only going to make you feel worse in the end. No one likes a bully and no one likes someone who is mean. Try asking for help or complimenting others. There’s nothing wrong with having insecurities about yourself, it’s normal (sadly) and it’s something only you can fix but others can guide you. But putting others down isn’t a way to fix it.

In that case scenario that someone puts you down and/or picks at your own insecurity.. don’t let them bring you down. The biggest bully is the one in your head. And once you stand up to that one, you’ll be on top of the world and things that others say to or about you / your insecurities won’t matter to you. And you’ll reply like I did, and you’ll start to love your insecurities like I do (with some of them). And not everyone always has it together, I have some insecurities I’m still fighting with and it takes time. So take as much as time as you can.

No one is worth making you cry over or making you feel insecure or to hate your body.
Love your insecurities, just like I love my smile.

 

Image result for heart line

Challenge: I challenge you to compliment anyone and everyone you see today. It can be someone on facebook, IG, twitter, anything. Help someone love themselves, like those people helped me loved my smile.

Keep it smiling, keep loving yourself and as always, keep it dorky.
With lots of love,

Jade♥

Author:

Lover and Peacekeeper. Mental Health Advocate. Future Counselor and Mental Health Educator. A superhero in training. Here to save the world by spreading some love and positivity! 😊 If you want to learn more, click "About your friend Jade" at the top of the site :)

Leave a Reply

